Hazey

The air is thick this morning.  Dew drapes and the sun is having a hard time melting a hole on the eastern horizon.  We’ve been blessed with a steady diet of rain the last week.  Sometimes coming in bucket loads and others in a fine soak.  This morning it appears that the air is taking some of that moisture back.

Out early pulling all the weeds from our strawberry patch.  My first of many coffee/water breaks I’ll take throughout the day.  Sit, drink and rethink the next move.  On occasion I will find myself in the frustrating act of making “to do” lists.  I’m not real sure if my satisfaction and motivation is the marking off of the list or the remaking of the secondary list of things not marked off the first list that I have lost or used as a coffee coaster.

Leave a Reply

