Inside Out

I’ve spent the entire winter waiting and wanting to get out and shake the frost off. Garden, smokehouse and a new pavilion are all on the list of the projects I can’t wait to get started on.  We’ve spent countless hours in front of the wood stove planning, plotting and perusing through seed catalogs and graph paper plans of the garden.  That’s why we started on painting our bedroom, bath and closet, ripping up all the old carpet, laying a wood floor and replacing all the baseboard and the window/door trim now.  Now that the grip of winter is beginning to let loose, now that I can’t wait for the sun to peak over the tops of the trees,  my focus has turned inward.

It won’t take me long.  My wife is a genius!  She knows that I will bust a hump trying to get everything wrapped up so that I can go out and play.

2 Comments

  1. Ed said,

    March 8, 2015 at 12:46 PM

    So that is why my wife made me start gutting our downstairs office. Darn she’s good!


Leave a Reply

