Seed Starts

Jumping the gun again!

Starting at the end of January with some of the flower seed makes perfect sense, but not tomato.  So guess how many freaking tomatoes I’ve started so far?  One would think that going into my 52nd year that I might be able to temper my enthusiasm and delay a seed starting orgy.  I will be able to repot and move everything to the greenhouse without too much of a battle to keep everything alive.  Winter is far from over.  We’ve had a pair of deep cold spells, but it has been relatively mild.  I’m sure we’ve still got a trip to the deep freeze, or two, before the pitchers and catchers report.

2 Comments

  1. Ed said,

    February 2, 2015 at 10:11 AM

    The groundhog said we have six more weeks. I hope he was wrong.


Leave a Reply

