Lean On Me

Lean On Me

Over the weekend I managed to separate the rocks from the clay in a sufficient amount as to dig four footings for the lean-to posts. My arms feel so much longer now. Digging or setting fence posts where you want them is a crap shoot in our ground. We ooze rock from our soils.

After getting the Sonotubes placed and poured on Friday I started setting my posts and cutting rafters on Sunday. All went so much better than I had anticipated and I was able to start running the purlins. I was very pleased to get as far along as I did.

2 Comments

  1. Ed said,

    June 4, 2014 at 3:19 PM

    It’s hard to improve upon perfection but I think you’ll make a good run for it with the lean-to!


Leave a Reply

