Missing Dogs and Small Worlds

Missing Dogs and Small Worlds

Going into the fourth night that this girl is missing. This is the longest she has been A.W.O.L. I hate when bad things happen to dogs, but I have a lump of hope in my throat that she will be all right.

My brother was watching his best friends dog, Finn, while his owners were on vacation. One afternoon Finn bolted from the house and headed for the tree line.

I can’t say for sure what happen next but we guess that the dog followed a series of creek beds leading to a river that runs through a town nearly forty miles from Finn’s starting line.

He was found by a kind hearted man who had come to the states from Great Britain several years ago named Chris. I happen to meet Chris once while making a delivery of reed to him for a friend of mine. My friend plays bagpipes and had made contact with Chris, a reed maker. My piping friend lives right down the road from the dogs owner.

It’s a small, small world.

8 Comments

  1. February 16, 2014 at 7:09 AM

    I hope she returns soon, it is not a good sign when they don’t come back in this cold weather but she looks like she is built for the cold. Let us know if she returns.

  2. Annie said,

    February 16, 2014 at 9:32 AM

    Hope you find her soon!

    • Woody said,

      February 16, 2014 at 2:30 PM

      I hope so too Annie. I’ve got the word out all over town and have searched east and west on our side of the river. I fear someone has picked her up.

  3. Ed said,

    February 17, 2014 at 9:50 AM

    Darn dogs, you can’t live with them at times and it is certainly hard to live without them. I hope she makes it back.

  4. Ron said,

    February 17, 2014 at 10:59 AM

    This world seems to get smaller all the time. Hopefully the dog turns up…


Leave a Reply

