With or Without

What do you think?

8 Comments

  1. Ron said,

    December 29, 2013 at 10:53 AM

    I like it both ways as far as looks. The grill might make it a little bit harder to clean… but maybe it would help protect the glass a little too.

  2. Annie said,

    December 31, 2013 at 11:17 AM

    With.

    • Woody said,

      January 1, 2014 at 11:31 AM

      Thanks Annieā€¦I think it’s a done deal. The only thing I wish I would have thought about, before I put the grid on, was putting a heavy bead of silicone on the entire surface. I did use some silicon but it looks crappy from the inside. I’ll remove it and do it right.

  3. Ed said,

    January 4, 2014 at 2:10 PM

    I’m a little late to the conversation but I like it with the mutton bars on it. It has more charm.

    • Woody said,

      January 4, 2014 at 9:22 PM

      Thanks Ed. I spent the afternoon making a matching set for the smaller windows. Although I think it might be a bit too busy.

  4. Leigh said,

    January 27, 2014 at 5:06 AM

    I agree with the “with” votes. It give it the now lost craftsman’s work of pride look. Nowadays buildings all look cheap (not to mention like they won’t last long). I have to say that your entire barn is gorgeous. A project to be proud of.

    • Woody said,

      January 28, 2014 at 4:26 AM

      Leigh, we have had so much fun putting it together. There will always be something that will call us to tend to it. Hopefully most of the attention will involve a fish fryer and filling a cooler.


Leave a Reply

