Loft Studio

Worked through the weekend finishing almost all the wiring and paneling the south loft wall.  Theresa helped getting the rest of the insulation placed in the shop area.

Sunday evening we had a blast of hail that was truly deafening against the roof metal.  It went on for three or four minutes leaving less than a half inch of pea size hail.  The ground had just started to firm from the last round of precipitation we had.  Add another three inches to our total for this month.  So much for getting potatoes in the ground.

 

2 Comments

  1. Ed said,

    March 18, 2013 at 8:17 AM

    Your loft looks awesome. I’ve always wanted a space like that with a big old wooden desk where I can do hobbies on by a set of windows with a good view. In the middle part I would build an awesome wood work shop where I could turn out fine pieces of furniture. It beats my current setup of using the kitchen table for my hobbies and moving out all the vehicles and pushing my equipment around to make mediocre pieces of furniture!

    By the way, feel free to send any excess moisture up north. Although we had a bit more snow and moisture this winter than last, it was still less than normal and comes after one of the driest summers on record. I’m guessing we couldn’t put potatoes in the ground without power tools!

  2. Woody said,

    March 19, 2013 at 3:14 AM

    Thanks Ed! One of these days soon I will be able to put both of our vehicles in the garage. Unless I start going to sales. Then you may see me on a future episode of American Pickers.

    I fear a repeat of last year. A very wet spring then nothing.


Leave a Reply

