Down the Backstretch

I’ve made it around turn two.  

At times this whole process seems so painfully slow.  I step back with satisfaction at the last task only to get a full view of the entire venture and realize how much is still on the plate.  Progress is progress. We will be taking a little break from the action for Saturday and heading into STL for an evening out with some of our best friends in a collective celebration of our wives birthdays.  I’m looking at the break in much the same way as my stepping back to get a different angle on the task at hand.  Part of me says stay here and work you fool!  The weather will be great and there is so much that can be done.  On the other hand,  if I were to not take my wife out for the evening I would truly be doing the rest of the work solo.

6 Comments

  1. Ron said,

    November 17, 2012 at 9:24 AM

    It's looking great, really coming together.Have a good time going out. As much as I hate forced breaks on my projects, they often end up being time well spent, if for no other reason than the drive gives a chance to talk about and get on the same page, outlining and planning what the next goal is. In the heat of the battle, it's hard to take time to go through all that together with my partner.

  2. edifice rex said,

    November 17, 2012 at 9:58 PM

    That is going to be one really nice barn!! Looks great!

  3. Ed said,

    November 18, 2012 at 12:30 PM

    Wood siding has so much character compared to steel, I wonder why anyone would do anything else.

  4. Woody said,

    November 18, 2012 at 7:30 PM

    Ron..Thanks! We had a fantastic night out. Great food and great friends. John and I barely talked about the barn. It was a welcome rest.Annie…Thank you. We hope to make a mess of memories for a lot of people.Ed…I wonder the same brother.

  5. Leigh said,

    November 20, 2012 at 7:30 PM

    Very impressive. Love the siding.

  6. Woody said,

    November 22, 2012 at 5:08 AM

    Leigh…Thanks


Leave a Reply

