Porch Progress

Taking a little time off from work I’m finally getting a few projects closer to completion. Most of the outside stone work has been finished. There only remains a two by three foot area that I’ll finish when I start putting the stone on the inside of the wall. Yesterday I set all my cedar posts. We decided (Theresa decided for me) that we liked the double post look.

I started to wrap the post in trim this morning.

Glued and screwed with a torx-head finish screws.

I still need to paint the existing trim but the cedar will remain pretty much natural. I’ve got a little gift from my sister to hang on one end of the porch yet. It should really add a nice unplanned touch to our finished product. I have to install the bead board to the ceiling and finish the stone but I can finally see the end is near.



2 Comments

  1. Robin said,

    July 22, 2011 at 1:42 PM

    That looks really nice. Theresa decided good! hehe

  2. Ed said,

    July 22, 2011 at 1:55 PM

    A porch like that cries out for a hanging bench swing. That's my guess for your sister's gift.


Leave a Reply

