80-80-23-5

It was birthday party crazy around the ridge this weekend. My parents both celebrated their 80th, my niece turned 23 and my grandson became a big 5 year old.

We had a big shindig at Friscos for my parents celebration. There was an overwhelming showing of guests, both family and friends.


Greatgrandma and Hunter.



Aunt Dorothy and my Theresa.

The results of a different type of celebration of birthdays on the river. The diving hole looked a lot bigger and deeper. Grateful we are not reading about his diving skills in the paper.

I’m such a pitiful recorder of events! The only damned picture I have with my niece from the party is below…and a great shot it is.


After the Friscos fandango we were off to the house for Collins Spongebob Extravaganza!

1 Comment

  1. cat said,

    August 14, 2009 at 7:42 AM

    happy celebrations all the way around!! heheh you and i do have similar age differences in our kids…what with younger ones still at home and grandchildren on the loose to boot! happy day to all! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

