RIPE


Granted that these little guys came out of the greenhouse, they are still the first and earliest ripe tomato I have ever grown. I have been so damn excited about having fruit on the vines so early but to have ripe fruit a month before I’ve ever had any before is remarkable to me. If you’re considering building or buying a greenhouse I would have to say that I would be all over it.

Last week Theresa, Katy and I went to see the Cardinals against the Reds. Great game. Great time. We brought home a winner too.


The following is what happens to a ten year old with a digital camera during a pitching duel at the ballpark all sugared up on Dr. Pepper.


3 Comments

  1. Ron said,

    June 10, 2009 at 8:35 PM

    You have caused me great pain, Woody… my tongue is hanging out of my mouth, I have a puddle of drool beneath me, I almost broke my monitor reaching out to grab them red shiny things… :)Congrats on some mighty nice-looking maters! I do need to get all over that greenhouse project. :)Ron

  2. Woody said,

    June 10, 2009 at 10:53 PM

    For what I've got into it I'm more than happy with the results. The return on the dollar and the huge feeling of accomplishment that has come out of that pile of plastic and 2×6 has been way too cool for me.peace

  3. karl said,

    June 11, 2009 at 5:21 PM

    wow tomatoes!! next year we might try to plant a tomato for green house maturation. very inspirational woody.karl


Leave a Reply

