Texas Chihuahua

My niece and several of her friends came by the house this weekend to visit and pick up a load of firewood because they were camping. One of the girls was asking about all the chickens, turkeys, pigs and dogs. What breed is that? She asked me about Daisey, our mutt of unknown lineage. What kind of dog is she?

Texas Chihuahua….I said straight faced.

“Really…I had no idea they got that big.” she replied

Everything is bigger in Texas you know. I told her

She nodded her head in agreement and we all went on talking, never returning to breed questions the rest of their visit.

🙂

2 Comments

  1. Ron said,

    May 31, 2009 at 7:26 AM

    hehe :)There’s a little section of books at our local library in the reference section… one of them entitled We Always Lie to Strangers, full of Ozarks tall tales. Every time I come along to the library I spend my time reading chapters. This sounds like the sort of tale one would find in there. :)Ron

  2. Stephanie said,

    June 14, 2009 at 7:41 PM

    Ha Ha Ha, I so want a Texas Chihuahua. Thanks for the information on raccoons. We are in the works for a new area and coop.


Leave a Reply

