I hate when that happens

Early Wednesday morning Theresa was shaken from a deep sleep by a crashing sound that she could not locate the source of till she was getting ready to go to work. My side of the closet collapsed. Let me say that again so that I can wrap my little brain around the concept of MY SIDE of the closet breaking free from an obvious overload.

I look over at my lovely brides side of the closet that is PACKED with her clothes yet it seems to defy the laws of nature. There must be some balance act or her clothes are so tightly crammed together that they form a new type of plywood. Lamented structural cotton and poly support trusses…yup that has got to be the answer.

Upon further review I’ve got clothes hanging in here that I haven’t worn since my arse was that fitting of a healthy, physically fit 29 year old. Hell…my old Boy Scout uniform is still hanging, kinda sorta from the rod. I guess with age and weight every thing succumbs to gravity and settles a little closer to the ground.

The silver lining of this little dilemma is that as soon as I begin to get this mess cleaned up and a new closet system constructed is that the sun will come out and tease me . Once again the showers have foiled my attempts to plant our sweet corn. No doubt that we will have a repeat of last seasons corn in late September due to late planting.

3 Comments

  1. Ron said,

    May 30, 2009 at 12:53 PM

    I love your sense of humor. A new type of plywood? Poly support trusses? LOL šŸ™‚ LOLI imagine the closet organization will be a winter project around here. That’s what I say to further procrastinate on it, anyway. :)Better late corn than no corn!Ron

  2. karl said,

    June 1, 2009 at 5:28 AM

    oh, i laughed out loud…

  3. Woody said,

    June 1, 2009 at 10:50 PM

    It is still looking exactly as pictured as I debate the virtues of buying pre-made stuff or getting a new table saw and building my own.


Leave a Reply

