Painless

The anniversary of my graceful dismount from the wide and high back of Tater has come and gone. I finally went to a chiropractor on last Monday to see if he might be able to offer me some relief from the constant pain that I have been dealing with.

Since my bone crackers visit I have not had to deal with the constant migraine like pain that I thought would stay with me for the rest of my life. It’s as if the sun has finally come out of a bank of dark clouds and restored me to a sense of sanity. I didn’t realize just how much I had been altering everything that I do because of the pain.

Now if we could just send our congress in for an adjustment.

7 Comments

  1. edifice rex said,

    October 3, 2008 at 4:39 PM

    Hey Woody, glad to hear you were able to do something and have gotten relief from your pain. I know you must feel so much better.I enjoyed your two earlier posts also. I think Congress and our society in general is in need of a huge adjustment! I think things will all work out but it also will be a long, painful journey.

  2. October 4, 2008 at 9:07 PM

    Woody, glad you’re doing better buddy. I know all too well about living with pain. Broke back and many reptured discs, metal plates in my neck and all that good stuff. I find myself bending and turning in crazy ways to avoid adding to the pain. But the sun will rise again tommorrow,…..I hope. lolChris

  3. Woody said,

    October 5, 2008 at 5:09 AM

    annie..I didn’t even realize what I was putting up with till the pain was gone. That sounds so weird but I actually got used to it.Chris…I know what you mean on a much lesser scale. The relief does change my attitude for the better though.peace

  4. Ed Abbey said,

    October 6, 2008 at 2:27 PM

    I don’t think I would want to witness the amount of adjustment needed by Congress to get things right.

  5. Ron said,

    October 8, 2008 at 7:59 PM

    I’m very glad you are feeling better. It’s hard to enjoy things when you don’t feel well. That’s a heck of a long time to be in pain.Take care,Ron

  6. Country Girl said,

    October 16, 2008 at 7:18 PM

    Hi Woody, glad to see your doing better. I see over on Ron’s blog that you make soap. Do you have any posts on it? I have some beef lard, lye, and goats milk and I need a few more supplies (a scale etc) and I’ll be ready to go. I have watched a couple videos on you tube. HELP!!

  7. Woody said,

    October 18, 2008 at 6:32 AM

    Ed..It would be frightening wouldn’t it.Ron..This has been one event that I hope never need be repeated.Country girl..I don’t have a post on soap making but it isn’t a very daunting task. The only part that I don’t enjoy is messing with the lye. I would suggest taking a little time to chop up your fat into smaller chunks. That will cut down on your rendering time. I wouldn’t want to render fat on the stove either. The smell could be less than desirable. Don’t use a turkey fryer to make your soap in either. Most of the fryers are aluminum and that doesn’t do well with lye. An old cast iron kettle is the way to go.peace


Leave a Reply

