You’re kidding me….

After watching the debate last night I must say that I am thoroughly underwhelmed by our presidential candidates. With the HUGE problems that face us one would like to see a debate on the issues instead of a run through of talking points.

At least with this Thursdays vice presidential debate we should enjoy some comic relief. A Palinoscopy? We will now be afforded insight into the educational system of Idaho schools and the book learning of Sarah. Biden will no doubt come off as a pompous ass because it is tough to have a battle of wit with one who is unarmed.

4 Comments

  1. karl said,

    September 27, 2008 at 4:01 PM

    “Biden will no doubt come off as a pompous ass because it is tough to have a battle of wit with one who is unarmed” i felt like something similar happened to obama last night. i was explaining to tabitha that it’s like playing chess with an idiot. they constantly make ridiculous moves and make both players look lame as a result.

  2. Ed Abbey said,

    September 29, 2008 at 7:10 AM

    I wasn’t too impressed with the debates either. I hope the next presidential ones are better. I don’t have high expectations for the VP ones so I probably won’t be disappointed. I think Palin will lay low and not go out on too many limbs. I think Biden will thus be fairly conservative too. But I will watch with a morbid curiousity just in case Palin steps off the deep in or Biden goes off the handle.

  3. zilla said,

    October 4, 2008 at 6:27 AM

    I thought Joe handled himself quite well, and like a true gentelman, especially considering what Palin gave him to work with, which was actually more for Tina Fay to work with, than for Joe Biden to work with.Thanks for stopping by my blog. I came over looking for your more recent gardening post, but alas, it seems to have vanished!

  4. zilla said,

    October 4, 2008 at 6:27 AM

    “gentleman”ahemMore coffee, please.


Leave a Reply

