Friday

We were supposed to be under an estimated nine inch blanket of snow this morning but it looks like we have a sheet of maybe three inches. School was called off yesterday for today in anticipation of the big snow. The sun hasn’t made it up yet, but I would doubt that the freshly cleared off sledding run behind the house will be a very smooth ride. Katy will be a bit disappointed at the lack of accumulation. She had me holding a tape measure against her leg last night to see how deep ten inches would be.

I’m pretty sure that she won’t let the lack of the BIG snow effect her attitude for the day. I bet there will be plenty of adventures for us to dive into.

Just an update of the work thing….

I know nothing more than I did a week ago. Kinda getting used to this not working thing. Mr. Mom has its perks. It’s kinda nice being a “kept” man. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. hillbilly2be said,

    February 1, 2008 at 11:12 AM

    Hey, Woody. Glad ya got some snow, for Katy’s sake anyway. 🙂 We got a few inches down here… maybe 3, after it all settled. We’re just going to wait for the sun to clear the drive for us. And make snowmen.”kinda getting used to this not working thing” – you bet! The hardest part for me each day is to redefine my manhood in ways other than “job = man = job” since leaving my FT job. Who we are and what we do for a living really are two separate things, or can be. :)So, I hope things turn out good for ya, whether that means going back to work or not. :)Ron

  2. Chase Davis said,

    February 1, 2008 at 11:18 PM

    Oh man, I hate snow. I havent been able to go visit my girlfriend since tuesday because of the snow, and I have to worry about my mom who is a rural mail carrier, she has to drive on the stuff, snow, hail, rain or shine. I have not been working steady since Oct, I’ve been appliying for jobs, it is nice at first but after a while you start going crazy for something to do, watching TV all day is driving me nuts, hope you get to feeling better soon.Chase

  3. February 3, 2008 at 4:14 AM

    Snow is very exciting here in Oz because it is as rare as hen’s teeth. I guess it’s less exciting if you’re constantly surrounded by it!


Leave a Reply

