Wow….waiting

I called my company medical department this morning to check on my return to work status.

After the exchange of pertinent information for identification of my file I was informed I didn’t have one. Meaning that the secretary in my local supervisors office did not send the information on to the medical department as she told me she would when I hand delivered it to her.

After stuffing my brains back into my head through the large gaping hole that was the byproduct of my head exploding from hearing the wonderful news of this %*$&$((%)$*(%*&)__^$%@#&## so called secretary’s incompetence, I had the joy of calling her to thank her for her attention to duty. I found it is hard to speak civilly while chewing on my tongue.

Now I’ll have to wait till all the information that was suppose to be in Virginia two weeks ago gets sent for their review…

I guess another withdrawal from the bank of love will get us through till I get back to work. Just makes me want to break out in thunderous chorus of “I’ve been working on the railroad”

7 Comments

  1. edifice rex said,

    January 23, 2008 at 5:25 PM

    Yeah, boy, stuff like that just makes you want to choke someone. Working (sorta) for the railroad down here has been an interesting experience. They have very odd requests on how we build things.

  2. January 23, 2008 at 6:51 PM

    Ouch. Gotta love day jobbing. Hope this gets worked out quickly for you.

  3. Ron's Thots said,

    January 24, 2008 at 8:22 AM

    After one such foul-up in an office, I think that I would be tempted to continue to check and make sure that the paperwork got sent. I believe that I could become a bit of a pest to make sure sure it was done after one major mess-up.I just love paperwork.

  4. Woody said,

    January 24, 2008 at 11:12 AM

    Squeaky wheel I am…

  5. Kirsty said,

    January 24, 2008 at 11:44 AM

    I’m so glad to hear that your arte back on your feet so to say, ready to go back to work ! Shame about the mix up 😦

  6. cat said,

    January 24, 2008 at 1:58 PM

    oh man woody!! i hope this all gets worked out soon!!!

  7. January 25, 2008 at 8:38 AM

    ahhh “customer service”—where has it gone too?Monica


Leave a Reply

