Maw

This is one of my favorite pictures of my Grandmaw. I’m still sorting through tons of old photos from my Moms collection. I started playing around with a slide show that I could give to family of all the photos I’ve scanned. By the time I figure out what I’m doing I’ll have a cool stocking stuffer for Christmas 2010.

I pray that anyone who comes across this page will have a very good Thanksgiving. That you and your families will be safe and grateful for every breath we take.

Peace.

8 Comments

  1. Marvin said,

    November 21, 2007 at 10:49 AM

    Y’all have a safe and happy Thanksgiving too, Woody.2010, huh? That soon? 🙂

  2. Stephanie said,

    November 21, 2007 at 9:36 PM

    That is a great picture! Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  3. Kush said,

    November 22, 2007 at 7:21 AM

    Love the picture. Do you know if she shot the deer? Have a safe, happy and full thanksgiving.

  4. Woody said,

    November 22, 2007 at 9:39 AM

    Marvin…I don’t want to put undue pressure on myself, maybe 2011.Stephanie…ThanksKush…Maw was an avid hunter and loved her fishing. She was a hoot!

  5. Annie said,

    November 22, 2007 at 10:31 AM

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your Family!

  6. Chase Davis said,

    November 26, 2007 at 12:42 AM

    That’s an awesome photo!

  7. karl said,

    November 26, 2007 at 4:48 AM

    what a great photo.

  8. Berniece 'Ware' Quinton said,

    January 17, 2016 at 7:13 PM

    That’s the Mary I remember. I worked for her at the B & M Cafe from May 1954 to June 1958 during my high school years. She was a great person. Met my husband there.


Leave a Reply

