NO…Not the chocolate chip cookies!

I was just watching the St. Louis evening news. They reported that two men were under arrest for the torture of another man. Apparently a deal to buy some marijuana went bad. The two men beat and tied up their victim and tortured him.

I was shaking my head in disbelief of what drives people to torture another human. The news report continued on stating that the mode of torture was tossing cookies fresh from the oven on the man.

I couldn’t help but laugh that the perpetrators of the crime had a serious case of munchies while carrying out their imitation of Mengele.

7 Comments

  1. Rayne said,

    November 7, 2007 at 8:04 AM

    Or dear lord!!!! That is so funny! Seriously, though, as a frequent baker of choc chip cookies, that melted chocolate can really burn. Sort of like gooey napalm.I can’t stop laughing. My rats think there is something seriously wrong with me.

  2. Woody said,

    November 7, 2007 at 8:44 AM

    I read a little more on this. The cookies seem to have been the light end of this guys abuse. I don’t mean to make fun of this mans suffering, but it really struck me as odd that these guys would be baking cookies while torturing someone. I guess that is one way to get rid of the fund raiser cookie dough from 4H.

  3. Ed Abbey said,

    November 7, 2007 at 12:45 PM

    Rayne said it best when she compared melted chocolate to gooey napalm.

  4. Amy E said,

    November 7, 2007 at 10:48 PM

    Woody, thanks for posting on my blog. How did you find me? I always like making new friends. Make sure you come back! Amy

  5. Kirsty said,

    November 8, 2007 at 1:51 AM

    What a horrible way to be tortured! Just imagine all those cookies and not being able to get any to your mouth!

  6. Duane Keys said,

    November 9, 2007 at 7:40 AM

    The worst part, they didn’t offer him any milk!

  7. s.j.simon said,

    November 25, 2007 at 7:03 PM

    lol. did you know that chocolate was banned in switzerland for many years. read this


Leave a Reply

