Saturday

I am bored out of my gourd! I have watched more tv than I care to, read a couple of the books in my reading stack and drawn up some plans for future projects that I have no idea when I will be able to start. I have come to a happy medium with the pain management and started to get a pretty good grasp on how and when I should be moving.

I can’t sit at the puter too long because I stiffen up pretty darn quick.

Went to the doc on Thursday and he didn’t have anything substantial to add to what the emergency room doc said.

We went to dinner at my brothers place Friday night. My aunt from Oregon came through town heading to Springfield to visit my other aunt. It was nice to visit with all, but I think I’ll get a big sign to hang around my neck to answer everyones questions about why I’m limping around with a cane. “Done been stupid” would be my first draft for the sign, but that would lead into more questions than answers.

5 Comments

  1. Peggy said,

    October 6, 2007 at 4:12 PM

    Hope you are soon back to “normal” and won’t have to hang that sign around your neck. LOL

  2. Grant McCune said,

    October 7, 2007 at 12:24 AM

    Remember to tell everyone you were on “Wdowmaker” and you slipped off just b4 8 seconds!Hope you can make it down “today” look forward to seeing everyone.

  3. Grant McCune said,

    October 7, 2007 at 12:25 AM

    That’s “Widowmaker”

  4. karl said,

    October 7, 2007 at 5:26 AM

    i find that self inflicted injuries seem to take longer to heal:) although my findings are skewed by lopsided data. i can’t remember that last injury i had that wasn’t my fault. i hope you get well soon.

  5. Kirsty said,

    October 9, 2007 at 4:49 AM

    I wish you a speedy recovery Woody! I can’t help but read all your posts out load in a really bad American accent lol….hope your trying out your best Aussie one now? lol Please take it easy and get back to normal? again soon! cheers


Leave a Reply

