More from Moms picture chest

I have had a blast going through the chest of pictures that Mom has in the basement.

The basketball player is my Dad. Standing taller than the corn.

The parade float is the second place winner in the August 49′ Crawford County Fair Parade. That is Wanda Schatz riding. The building in the background is now the location of my brothers restaurant Friscos.

Unfortunately Orville is all the information I have on the man with the odd team.

The tuba player also remains unidentified.

3 Comments

  1. July 30, 2007 at 10:18 AM

    Love the old photos. I worked summers at the town historical society as a teenager and always liked seeing the old photos.

  2. Woody said,

    July 30, 2007 at 6:17 PM

    thanks Walter. I’ve had a blast looking through them.

  3. Rayne said,

    August 8, 2007 at 6:46 AM

    I love old photos. These are fantastic! I worked as the historian On Ellesworth AFB in S.D. and my favorite part of the job was going through those old photos.


Leave a Reply

