2 Comments

  1. Michelle said,

    February 11, 2012 at 11:27 PM

    I am the current owner of the property where this photo was taken. I was wondering if you had any other photos or information about this property or Cook Station in general. It appears that the other photo that you have of the antique car may have also been taken in front of our property. We would like to preserve as much of the history for the area as possible, if you have any insight it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
    Michelle

    • February 13, 2012 at 6:08 PM

      Michelle..I have another blog of the same name on blogspot. I rarely check here so I’m sorry for the slow response. My mother was born in Cooks station so we have a few old photos. Our family cemetery is on a farm just to the southwest of town. I’d be more than happy to get some things together for you. My mom is still living in Cuba and she is the one to talk to about the history. Please feel free to e-mail me @ Lee227@centurytel.net

      peace


Leave a Reply

